CHESAPEAKE BAY PROGRAM SCIENTIFIC AND TECHNICAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

Current Membership32 Members, 2 AlternatesMaximum Membership38 Members, 11 Alternates

State Appointments (7 out of 8 filled)

The Governors of Maryland, Pennsylvania, and Virginia and the Mayor of the District of Columbia each make two appointments (four-year term or until replaced). Each member may designate one alternate to serve in his/her absence. (Executive Board member(s): EB)

	Member	<u>Alternate</u>	Term End Date
District of Columbia	Hamid Karimi DOEE	open	Ongoing
	open	open	Ongoing
Maryland	Bill Dennison UMCES	open	Ongoing
	Craig Beyrouty UMD	open	Ongoing
Pennsylvania	Shirley Clark PSU	Ben Hayes Bucknell University	Ongoing
	Erin Letavic (EB)* Herbert, Rowland & Grubic, Inc.	Ben Hayes Bucknell University	Ongoing
Virginia	Ellen Gilinsky (EB)* Ellen Gilinsky LLC	open	Ongoing
	Kirk Havens VIMS	open	Ongoing

Headwater State Appointments (3 out of 3 filled)

The Governors of West Virginia, New York, and Delaware may each make one appointment (four-year term or until replaced). Each member may designate one alternate to serve in his/her absence. (Executive Board member: EB)

	Member	Alternate	<u>Term End Date</u>
West Virginia	Jason Hubbart WVU	open	Ongoing
New York	Weixing Zhu SUNY Binghamton	Katharine Bunting-Howar NY Sea Grant	th Ongoing
Delaware	Christopher Brosch DDA	open	Ongoing

At-large Appointments (17 out of 21 filled)

STAC can elect twenty-one at-large scientists to 'round out' the areas of expertise of membership and increase diversity. Term length is four years. At-large appointees can serve no more than two consecutive terms (8 years) unless fulfilling executive service. (Executive Board member(s): EB)

Red highlight – upcoming end-of-term/vacancy Yellow highlight – upcoming reappointment for second term *Indicates members serving a second term as an At-Large appointee.

	Member	Term End Date
1.	Kathleen Boomer (EB, C)*	Through Executive Service
	Foundation for Food and Agriculture Research (FFAR)	September 2025
2.	Celso Ferreira George Mason	March 2026
3.	Lara Fowler* PSU	September 2023
4.	Jeni Keisman USGS	March 2026
5.	Catherine Kling Cornell	March 2026
6.	Scott Knoche (EB)* Morgan State, PEARL	March 2026
7.	Ellen Kohl St. Mary's College	March 2026
8.	Dave Martin The Nature Conservancy	March 2026
9.	Andrew Miller (EB)* UMBC	Through Executive Service September 2023
10.	Efeturi Oghenekaro DOEE	March 2026
11.	Leah Palm-Forster (EB) UD	September 2023
12.	Kenneth Rose* UMCES-HPL	December 2026
13.	Larry Sanford (EB, VC)* UMCES-HPL	Through Executive Service September 2027
14.	Leonard Shabman Resources for the Future (RFF)	September 2023
15.	Jay Stauffer	September 2023

Penn State



Federal Agency Scientists (5 out of 6 filled)

The Director of the Chesapeake Bay Program appoints six federal scientists to serve on STAC for four-year renewable terms. Federal appointees may serve no more than two consecutive terms (4 years each), unless completing Executive Service.

(Executive Board member(s): EB)

*Indicates members serving a second term as a Federal Appointee.

Federal Appointee	<u>Term End Date</u>
1. Anthony Buda * USDA-ARS	December 2026
2. open	open
3. Mark Monaco (EB)* NOAA	December 2023
4. Greg Noe* USGS	December 2026
5. Michael Runge (EB)* USGS	December 2026
6. Leon Tilman NRCS	September 2025

STAC Chairs

Elected for a two-year term by the members of STAC from among their membership.

Term End Date (Through Exec Service)

Kathleen Boomer (Chair, EB) Foundation for Food and Agriculture Research (FFAR)

Larry Sanford (Vice Chair, EB) UMCES September 2027

September 2025

<u>STAC Executive Secretary</u> A designee of the organization contracted to support STAC; the appointment is subject to approval by the Director of the Chesapeake Bay Program. Denice Wardrop (EB)

CRC / PSU

Revised: April 13, 2023