CHESAPEAKE BAY PROGRAM SCIENTIFIC AND TECHNICAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

Current Membership	36 Members, 3* Alternates
Maximum Membership	38 Members, 11 Alternates

State Appointments (7 out of 8 filled)

The Governors of Maryland, Pennsylvania, and Virginia and the Mayor of the District of Columbia each make two appointments (four-year term or until replaced). Each member may designate one alternate to serve in his/her absence. (Executive Board member(s): EB)

	Member	Alternate	Term End Date
District of Columbia	Hamid Karimi DOEE	open	Ongoing
	Chanceé Lundy (EB) Nspiregreen, LLC	open	Ongoing
Maryland	Bill Dennison UMCES	open	Ongoing
	Craig Beyrouty UMD	Adel Shirmohammadi UMD	Ongoing
Pennsylvania	Denice Wardrop PSU	open	Ongoing
	VACANT	open	Ongoing
Virginia	Ellen Gilinsky (EB) Ellen Gilinsky LLC	open	Ongoing
	Kirk Havens VIMS	open	Ongoing

Headwater State Appointments (3 out of 3 filled)

The Governors of West Virginia, New York, and Delaware may each make one appointment (four-year term or until replaced). Each member may designate one alternate to serve in his/her absence. (Executive Board member: EB)

	Member	Alternate	<u>Term End Date</u>
West Virginia	Jason Hubbart (EB) WVU	Elliott Kellner WVU	Ongoing
New York	Weixing Zhu SUNY Binghamton	Katharine Bunting-Howar NY Sea Grant	rth Ongoing
Delaware	Christopher Brosch DDA	open	Ongoing

At-large Appointments (21 out of 21 filled)

STAC can elect twenty-one at-large scientists to 'round out' the areas of expertise of membership and increase diversity. Term length is four years. At-large appointees can serve no more than two consecutive terms (8 years) unless fulfilling executive service. (Executive Board member(s): EB)

*Indicates members serving a second term as an At-Large appointee.

Member Term End Date 1. Brian Benham (EB)* Through Executive Service September 2021 VT 2. Lee Blaney December 2022 UMBC 3. John Karl (JK) Bohlke September 2020 USGS 4. Kathleen Boomer (EB)* September 2021 Foundation for Food and Agriculture Research (FFAR) 5. Amy Collick September 2023 UMES 6. Zachary Easton* March 2023 VT 7. Alix D. Dowling Fink* September 2021 Longwood University 8. Lara Fowler (EB) September 2023 PSU 9. Deidre Gibson September 2023 Hampton University 10. Thomas Ihde (EB)* September 2021 MSU-PEARL Through Executive Service September 2023 11. Andrew Miller (EB)* UMBC 12. Leah Palm-Forster September 2023 UD 13. Kenneth Rose December 2022 UMCES-HPL 14. Larry Sanford December 2022 UMCES-HPL 15. Leonard Shabman September 2023 Resources for the Future (RFF) 16. Adel Shirmohammadi* September 2021 UMD 17. Eric Smith March 2023 VT 18. Jay Stauffer September 2023 Penn State 19. Kurt Stephenson (EB)* June 2021 VT 20. Jeremy Testa September 2023 UMCES-CBL 21. Tess Thompson September 2021 VT

<u>Federal Agency Scientists (6 out of 6 filled)</u> The Director of the Chesapeake Bay Program appoints six federal scientists to serve on STAC for four-year renewable terms. (Executive Board member(s): EB)

*Indicates members serving a second term as a Federal Appointee.

Federal Appointee	Term End Date
1. Anthony Buda USDA-ARS	December 2022
2. Thomas Johnson EPA-ORD	December 2021
3. Martin Lowenfish USDA-NRCS	September 2020
4. Mark Monaco (EB) NOAA	December 2019
5. Greg Noe USGS	December 2022
6. Michael Runge USGS	December 2022

<u>STAC Chairs</u> Elected for a two-year term by the members of STAC from among their membership.

<u>Member</u>	Term End Date
Andrew Miller (Chair, EB) UMBC	September 2021
Kathleen Boomer (Vice Chair, EB) Foundation for Food and Agriculture Research (FFAR)	September 2021

<u>STAC Executive Secretary</u> A designee of the organization contracted to support STAC; the appointment is subject to approval by the Director of the Chesapeake Bay Program.

Bill Ball (EB) CRC