Current STAC Membership

Gubernatorial and Mayoral Appointees
Christopher Brosch Delaware Department of Agriculture
Washington, DC
Hamid Karimi District Department of the Environment
Chancee Lundy* Nspiregreen LLC.
Bill Dennison University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
Craig Beyrouty University of Maryland
New York
Weixing Zhu Binghamton University, Department of Biological Sciences
Kathy Bunting-Howarth Cornell University
Denice Wardrop Pennsylvania State University Cooperative Wetlands Center
Maria Herrmann Penn State University Department of Meteorology
Kirk Havens VIMS College of William and Mary
Joshua Behr Old Dominion University
West Virginia
Louis McDonald West Virginia University, Division of Plant and Soil Sciences,
Jason Hubbart West Virginia University
At-large Appointees
Brian Benham* STAC Chair - Virginia Tech
Donna Bilkovic VIMS, College of William and Mary
Kathy Boomer The Nature Conservancy
Charles Bott Hampton Roads Sanitation District
Amy Collick USDA-ARS
Alix D. Dowling Fink Longwood University
Zachary Easton Virginia Tech
Lara Fowler* Penn State University
Carl Friedrichs VIMS College of William and Mary
Carl Hershner Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Thomas Ihde* Morgan State University Patuxent Environmental & Aquatic Research Laboratory (PEARL)
Mark Luckenbach VIMS College of William and Mary
Andrew Miller* STAC Vice-Chair - University of Maryland Baltimore County (UMBC)
Stephen Newbold EPA
David Newburn University of Maryland College Park
Marc Ribaudo* Retired USDA
Adel Shirmohammadi University of Maryland
Kurt Stephenson Virginia Tech
Tess Thompson Virginia Tech
Lisa Wainger* STAC Past Chair - University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science, Chesapeake Biological Laboratory
Gene Yagow Virginia Tech
Federal Appointees
John Karl (JK) Bohlke U.S. Geological Survey
Thomas Johnson EPA Office of Research and Development
Peter Kleinman* USDA-Agricultural Research Service
Martin Lowenfish USDA Natural Resource Conservation Service
Mark Monaco NOAA

* STAC Executive Board member